• Indonesian Holidays 2018

    The official holidays and “shared holidays” creating long weekend as decreed by the Indonesian Government for 2018:

    • Monday, January 1, 2018 – New Years Day
    • Friday, February 16, 2018 – Chinese New Year (Imlek 2569)
    • Saturday, March 17, 2018 – “Nyepi” Bali Hindu New Year (Saka 1940)
    • Friday, March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
    • Saturday, April 14, 2018 – Ascension Day of the Prophet Muhammad 
    • Tuesday, May 1, 2018 – International Labor Day
    • Thursday, May 10, 2018 – The Ascension of Jesus Christ
    • Tuesday, May 29, 2018 – Buddhist Holy Day of Waisak 2562
    • Wednesday, May 30, 2018 – Galungan (Balinese Holiday)
    • Friday, June 1, 2018 – Pancasila Day
    • Saturday, June 9, 2018 – Kuningan (Balinese Holiday)
    • Wednesday and Thursday, June 13-14, 2018 – Shared Public Holidays
    • Friday and Saturday, June 15-16, 2018 – Idul Fitri 1439 Hijriyah
    • Monday and Tuesday, June 18-19, 2018 – Shared Public Holidays
    • Friday, August 17, 2018 – Indonesian Independence Day
    • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 – Idul Adha 1439 Hijriyah
    • Tuesday, September 11, 2018 – Islamic New Year (Hijriyah 1440)
    • Tuesday, November 20, 2018 – Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad
    • Monday, December 24, 2018 –Shared Public Holiday
    • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 – Christmas Day

    © Bali Discovery Tours. Articles may be quoted and reproduced if attributed to http://www.balidiscovery.com.

    Sources: http://www.balidiscovery.com/messages/message.asp?Id=17872
    Re-posted by Pande

    Cargo Articles
    Bali News & Tourism Informations
    Indonesian Cargo News